About Us

The Water Information Sharing and Analysis Center (WaterISAC) was authorized by Congress in 2002 and created and managed by the water sector. Its mission is to keep drinking water and wastewater utility managers informed about potential threat and risks to the nation's water infrastructure from all hazards, such as intentional contamination, terrorism and cyber crime, and to provide knowledge about response, mitigation and resilience.

Funded by annual membership dues and, in the past, by matching federal funds, WaterISAC links members through a secure online portal. Member organizations includes water utilities; local, state and federal government (law enforcement, homeland security, environment and public health agencies); and consulting and engineering firms.

Board of Managers

Chairman John Sullivan Boston Water & Sewer Commission
Members Julius M. Ciaccia, Jr. North East Ohio Regional Sewer District
  Patricia Cleveland Trinity River Authority of Texas
  Joseph Crisologo

Calif. State Water Resources Control Board

  Kevin Gertig Fort Collins Utilities
  David Peterson

Caveland Environmental Authority

  Nick Santillo, Jr. American Water
  Sue G. Schneider Spartanburg Water
  Robert J. Walters Davidson Water, Inc.


Executive Director Diane VanDe Hei  
Managing Director Michael Arceneaux  
Manager Scott Biernat  
Lead Analyst Charles Egli  
Cybersecurity Risk Analyst Jennifer Lyn Walker  
Accounts Payable Eugenia Cadena  


Contact us


Board members are appointed by:

AMWA icon and link ASDWA icon and link AWWA icon and link
AWWARF icon and link NACWA icon and link NAWC icon and link
WEF icon and link WERF icon and link